2020年幹細胞註冊招攬活動

短視頻有獎大賽

*** Contest Update at October 21 2020  ***

Thanks to all the high quality submissions, we have finally selected a grand prize winner – Olivia Sun. Below are the trailers (left) of grand prize winner and the runners-up, as well as the winning production (right)!

We would like to thank all participants for their interest and support of our Mission. 

 

*** 视频大赛2020年8月15日讯息更新 ***

我們短視頻大賽的投稿階段現已結束。

充分感謝各位參選人對我們的支持及這次大賽的積極參與。

我們的評審團隊將會對所有參選作品進行評審,獲得結果後將會儘快在本網站公布並通知獲獎者。

加華幹細胞協會(OtherHalf) 現正舉行公開短視頻大徵集,藉以將幹細胞嚴重需求的意識推廣至廣大民眾,尤其是華裔加人,並鼓勵他們在疫情的艱巨時期踴躍上網註冊成為捐獻者。

OtherHalf之使命: 「致力於增加加拿大華裔幹細胞捐獻者的人數,並通過宣揚傳播相關知識及招攬高質量幹細胞捐獻者加入幹細胞登記庫,以此幫助拯救更多華裔患者的生命。」

作品要求

作品全長由15秒至最長30秒,憑個人想象力,可以用提供信息、教育、幽默甚至動漫方式表達,目的引渡觀眾看後訪問網站註冊成為幹細胞捐獻者或將視頻分享給親友。要傳達的最重要信息為:註冊過程只須10分鐘,即回答健康問卷後在口腔用棉签棒採擦細胞樣本即可。為符合註冊條件,視頻的目標人群為:

  • 17-35歲年青成人。
  • 健康良好。
  • 持有MSP或當地醫療保險。 

OtherHalf是加拿大血庫服務中心的合作夥伴。請訪問 www.blood.ca 或在本網站索取更多幹細胞捐贈項目的相關信息。

參賽細節

請於 2020年8月15日, and should be sent along with the submission form to [email protected] Subject: OtherHalf’s Online Video Contest. 每位參賽者可以投稿多個視頻。

視頻必須為mp4格式,以200M為上限。

得勝視頻將會被用於OtherHalf在2020年的招募活動,並在OtherHalf網站、Facebook、Instagram與合作夥伴的網站會被投放。

冠軍大獎!

評審參賽作品團隊包括以下團員:

  • 來自OtherHalf董事會及其醫療顧問的評審委員會。
  • Meditating Bunny Studio Inc. 總裁及製片總監Jeff Chiba Stearns先生(Stearns先生通過其視頻製作及活動協助幹細胞捐贈招募推廣不遺餘力,他的夫人亦曾是臍帶血捐獻者。)

獲選冠軍一名將可獲得 現金大獎$2000!

大賽結果在8月15日投稿日期截止後將會在本網站公布,我們並將與得勝者聯絡。

免責聲明

  1. 本視頻大賽僅限加拿大居民。
  2. 所有含有OtherHalf商標之視頻均屬OtherHalf 所有,其使用由OtherHalf全權決定。
  3. 投稿作品只可在YouTube、Vimeo或Facebook等第三方平台上載,並事前必須獲得OtherHalf之書面同意。 
  4. 如參賽視頻被選中成為OtherHalf宣傳題材,參賽者同意如有需要時,會協助OtherHalf修改作品內容。
  5. 參賽者必須尊重第三方版權,作品中的音樂、圖像及視頻等素材應為原創,嚴禁侵犯第三方的著作權,並建議獲得視頻中的人物(尤其是兒童)同意。拍攝過程中請遵從加拿大各省份之COVID-19新冠狀肺炎預防措施。詳情請瀏覽Creative BC網站: https://www.creativebc.com/about-us/news/covid-19.
  6. 如沒有作品達到評審團標準,OtherHalf保留不頒發獎項之權利。

聯絡信息

查詢請發電郵至: [email protected].

謝謝踴躍參加。 

挺身而出,救人一命!

zh_HKChinese
en_USEnglish zh_HKChinese

2020 Stem Cell Registrant Recruitment Campaign

Online Video Contest

OtherHalf Chinese Stem Cell Initiative (OtherHalf) is inviting submissions for a short video with the purpose of increasing awareness about the urgent need for stem cell donations and encouraging potential donors, especially Chinese Canadians, to register online during this challenging time of the pandemic.

OtherHalf’s Mission:  “ To help save more lives of patients with Chinese ancestry through education, research and recruitment  of quality donors into the stem cell network.”

The Criteria

The video’s duration should only be 15 sec. to 30 sec. maximum, and can be informative, educational or have a humorous/cartoon style theme, all depending on one’s individual creativity. The goal is to engage the public to click on to this video, and be encouraged to register by requesting a swab kit online, or to share this video with their friends. The important message to include is that it only takes 10 mins. to complete the registration process, ie. by completing a medical questionnaire and collecting cheek cells inside the mouth with cotton swab sticks.  In order to meet the criteria for stem cell registrants, the video’s target audiences are therefore:

  • Young adults 17-35 years of age.
  • In general good health.
  • Possess MSP or local health insurance coverage. 

OtherHalf is a partner of Canadian Blood Services. More information about the stem cell program can be obtained through their website at www.blood.ca or on this website.

The Details

Submission deadline is August 15, 2020, and should be sent along with the submission form to [email protected] Subject: OtherHalf’s Online Video Contest. More than one video can be submitted per participant!

* The video should be in mp4 format, and should not exceed 200M in size.

The winning video will be used as OtherHalf’s 2020 Recruitment Campaign, and will be posted on OtherHalf’s website, Facebook and Instagram, plus various partners’ links and websites.

The Grand Prize!

Submissions will be judged by a panel that includes:

  • A committee from OtherHalf which includes the Board of Directors and Medical Advisors.OtherHalf Chinese Stem Cell Initiative (OtherHalf) is inviting submissions for a short video with the purpose of increasing awareness about the urgent need for stem cell donations and encouraging potential donors to register online during this challenging time of the pandemic.
  • Jeff Chiba Stearns, Producer, Director of Meditating Bunny Studio Inc. (Jeff has been instrumental in promoting stem cell campaigns through his video productions and events, and his wife was also a cord blood donor.)

One winner will be selected for a Grand Prize of $2000!

The winner will be contacted individually and announced on this website after the closing date of August 15, 2020.

Disclaimer

  1. This contest is only open to residents of Canada.
  2. All videos featuring OtherHalf’s logo become the property of OtherHalf and may only be used by OtherHalf to raise awareness based on our sole discretion.
  3. Submitted videos can only be uploaded on third party platforms like YouTube, Vimeo or Facebook upon written approval from OtherHalf. 
  4. If the video is chosen for promotional use by OtherHalf, contestants must agree to work with OtherHalf to edit or modify the video to suit the needs of the organization if required.
  5. Contestants must be aware of copyright when producing the videos, ie. copyrighted materials such as music, photos and video footage should not be used. Creation of original content, photos and video by the creators are recommended. Contestants are also reminded to obtain consent or releases from people (especially children) who are featured or appeared in the videos. Precautions should also be taken to observe provincial safety measures surrounding COVID-19 and filming. Please reference Creative BC for more information at https://www.creativebc.com/about-us/news/covid-19.
  6. OtherHalf reserves the right to reward or NOT to reward prizes if submissions do not meet the standards of the judging panel.

Contact Us

Enquiries can be sent to: [email protected].

Thank You for your participation and to 

Be The One…to help Save a Life!

en_USEnglish
zh_HKChinese en_USEnglish